Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South

5821 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, United States
+1 385-355-7901
USD139
Starting From

4.1/5
Very GoodBased on 34 reviews
Verified reviews from our travelers

"The shuttle service is reliable and could only be better if it had a route for t..."

Danice


To see prices and availability, please select your dates:
?

Best Price Guarantee

Able to find a better price? We’ll match it or beat it

Accommodation
Studio Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Set your dates to see prices and availability

Two Queen Non Smoking

Set your dates to see prices and availability

Studio Suite

Set your dates to see prices and availability

About Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South

Description

Property Location
With a stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South in Alexandria, you'll be near the airport and convenient to United States Patent and Trademark Office Museum and George Washington Masonic National Memorial. This family-friendly hotel is within close proximity of National Inventors Hall of Fame and Museum and Lyceum.

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 213 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and LCD televisions. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming provides entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include safes and desks, as well as phones with free local calls.

Rec, Spa, Premium Amenities
Don’t miss out on recreational opportunities including a health club and a seasonal outdoor pool. Additional features include complimentary wireless Internet access, gift shops/newsstands, and shopping on site. Guests can catch a ride on the complimentary shuttle, which operates within 2.00 mi.

Dining
Grab a bite from a grocery/convenience store serving guests of Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, a business center, and express check-in. This hotel has 6 meeting rooms available for events. A train station pick-up service is provided at no charge, and free self parking is available onsite.


More about hotel policies

Hotel Policies
  • Check in 4 PM
  • Check out 11 AM
  • Check-out time is 11 AM
  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM and ends at 5:30 AM
Children and extra beds policy
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
We should also mention
  • Children 18 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.
Pet policy
  • Pets not allowed

Top hotel amenities

Security

  • Safe-deposit box at front desk
  • 24-hour front desk
Internet

  • Free WiFi
  • Free wired Internet
Guest Services

  • Multilingual staff
  • Express check-out
  • Express check-in
  • Luggage storage
Entertainment

  • Free newspapers in lobby
Transport

  • Free train station pickup
  • Free area shuttle
Cleaning Service

  • Laundry facilities
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service
Other

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility
General Information

  • Total number of rooms - 213
  • Number of floors - 7
  • Number of buildings/towers - 1
  • Smoke-free property
Food & Drink

  • Coffee/tea in common areas
  • Free breakfast
Parking

  • RV, bus, truck parking
  • Free self parking
On-Site Facilities

  • Elevator/lift
  • Gift shops or newsstand
  • Shopping on site
  • Television in common areas
  • Meeting rooms 6
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Computer station
Business & money services

  • ATM/banking
  • Business center
Swimming

  • Outdoor pool
Beauty & health

  • Fitness facilities
  • Health club

More about hotel amenities

Where to eat
Grab a bite from the grocery/convenience store serving guests of Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.
Nearby things to do
Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a health club.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

More about the location
With a stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South in Belle Haven, you'll be near the airport and convenient to Lyceum and George Washington Masonic National Memorial. This hotel is within close proximity of Athenaeum and Market Square.

Verified reviews from our travelers

4.1/5
Very Good
Based on 34 reviews
Verified reviews from our travelers

Filter by rating

Danice
 
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
5.0
/5
Excellent
A few years ago
The shuttle service is reliable and could only be better if it had a route for the MGM or National Harbor. Our rooms were clean and the pool was safe for the kids with the lifeguard on duty during certain times. All staff members were accommodating and kind.
Paul
 
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
3.0
/5
Good
A few years ago
Good hotel, convenient for tourists into OldTown Alexandra and surrounding areas. Few amenities pool, buffet breakfast. No restaurant, bar, etc. Rooms small,but clean. Access during certain times of day is difficult due to heavy traffic. Would not recommend for a long term stay. Good for a weekend.
Molly
 
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
4.0
/5
Very Good
A few years ago
I only stayed one night, and arrived after 1 a.m. The room and bathroom were fine, I stayed on the 7th floor and a king suite. The next morning however when I checked out, I realized I forgot something in my room. The attended at the front desk handed me a key back which was the wrong key. I ended up going up and down to the 7th Floor 3 times that morning. So I was slightly annoyed. The breakfast was typical of a Hampton Inn. I would have given this hotel five stars, however when I got home the next morning I got another bill for two nights stay. Apparently they never officially took me out. Fortunately when I called they issued a credit to my account. All is okay now.
Brooke
 
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
2.0
/5
Poor
A few years ago
I use to come to this hotel all the time. The staff are good, the rooms are great, near old town however my experience yesterday as a diamond reward member left a bad taste in my mouth. The manager Matt was very rude, unprofessional and judged me. I love being a hilton diamond member and how they value me as a customer but this experience made me feel unappreciated and it was very unacceptable. An apology for his behavior has not even been given. Thank you diamond desk for making up for this hotels rudeness.
Becky
 
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
5.0
/5
Excellent
A few years ago
Wonderful hotel in a great location... Clean... Good wifi... Great service. Was here with a school group.... Breakfast was hot and on time... Lots of places to sit... Staff was friendly... Quiet in the room I had... The bed was so comfortable... Very modern.
Arielle
 
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
5.0
/5
Excellent
A few years ago
We stayed a group of 15 teenagers from abroad and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! Everyone on staff was super friendly and accomodating. The rooms are big and clean, and breakfast is awesome! We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend if you're looking to stay outside DC. Thanks so much for the hospitality!
Amika
 
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
1.0
/5
Poor
A few years ago
I had an extremely bad experience. My husband got a terrible fungal and bacterial ear infection because of their dirty bed sheets and pillow covers while we were staying at the hotel and we had to cancel all our programs to be in the hospital. We tried to talk with the manager regarding that and the manager was no where to be found. We tried calling the manager number of times , sending multiple emails and they just absolutely ignored us and never returned our phone calls or email. The ground staff was absolutely unhelpful and they lied about the mamager’s presence. May be there is no manager for all we know!They are just sweet on the face when you check in but god forbid you face any problems, they will be no where to be found and you will see the true color. Good luck with the stay!! And by the way, good luck with the pre-made eggs and sausage breakfast and over crowded breakfast room.
Jen
 
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
3.0
/5
Good
A few years ago
Fairly standard room, close to Old Town without the high price tag. What I was pleasantly surprised with was the free shuttle service to and from town. Super convenient!
Christine
 
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
4.0
/5
Very Good
A few years ago
Check in was easy as we had used the online check in the night before (the only reason I knocked off a star was that we did not get the room we had selected and were put in the room next to the elevator). The breakfast had a wide variety, and the room was clean. We had an enjoyable stay.
Diane
 
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
5.0
/5
Excellent
A few years ago
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was attentive and very nice. Everyone presented service with a smile. The beds were comfortable and at 5pm they serve warm cookies. If you ever wanted to walk across the Woodrow Wilson Bridge, the path that leads you there is right in front of the hotel. If you are looking for places to eat, you have to drive or you can take the shuttle to Old Town Alexandria.
Robert
 
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
1.0
/5
Poor
A few years ago
Great. Comfortable rooms. Large spaces. Stayed here many times for business . breakfast is horrible though!!! Same everyday. Eggs soak / reheat in microwave. Just awful!!! No fresh bacon, sausage or meats. Doughnuts left out. Again, nothing fresh! For the price i pay too stay, hotel should have better good food. It seems every thing prepare is microwave. I can go across the street next visit for better breakfast.
zak
 
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
4.0
/5
Very Good
A few years ago
The service has been good, our tv was broken and maintenance had to come fix it. It's pretty much a standard Hampton inn. It has been clean with is the most important aspect to me. Kind of an odd location, but I am enjoying our stay so far.
David
 
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
4.0
/5
Very Good
A few years ago
The room was clean and the area was right off the main highway, easy drive right into national harbor. Food was enjoyable and guest services were very nice and helped when needed.
Kandace-Ma'at
 
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
4.0
/5
Very Good
A few years ago
I enjoyed my stay. But one thing is that they didn't have pork-less sausage for the complimentary breakfast. Also when we called to confirm our reservation, the lady was pretty rude. When we actually got there, the staff was pleasant.
Chibueze
 
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
5.0
/5
Excellent
A few years ago
The staff were helpful and the room had ample space for two and was tidy when we arrived. The breakfast and coffee were really good, too. Best Hampton Inn I've stayed at so far!
Athena
 
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
5.0
/5
Excellent
A few years ago
Kind staff, clean rooms, extremely comfortable bed, like one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on. Bathrooms had a bath tub which was nice as opposed to just a shower. Complimentary breakfast which is nice (I was never... Awake for it though, but I appreciate it).
Diana
 
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
5.0
/5
Excellent
A few years ago
Great breakfast and spacious rooms! I love the big bathroom! The bed was really comfortable
Kristen
 
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
5.0
/5
Excellent
A few years ago
The hotel was great. The staff was friendly, the rooms were nice and it had comfortable beds. The breakfast was good and the rates were reasonable. It did get a little crowded in the parking lot during my stay, but that’s to be expected if they are booked. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel.
Fadi
 
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
4.0
/5
Very Good
A few years ago
I like this Hampton Inn. Very convenient to Alexandria and metro station. In addition, the hotel provides free shuttle service to downtown Alexandria and train station. Whenever I travel to DC I stay there.
Nancy
 
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
5.0
/5
Excellent
A few years ago
I want to thank the staff for such a wonderful trip. We came to go to the MGM Grand and spent two nights at this wonderful hotel. From the moment we stepped into a Lobby they were attentive and made sure that our stay was the most enjoyable.
Chad
 
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
2.0
/5
Poor
A few years ago
In need of renovation, luckily hotel is under repairs. My a/c heater unit sounded like a loud Ford Pinto idling with a bad belt. At one point I had to repair the toilet by removing the lid and fixing the chain. The room was clean, but worn. Breakfast was good. Staff was great as always.
Steve
 
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
5.0
/5
Excellent
A few years ago
A little noisy due to be so close to interchange of several major roads, but the rooms are good. Beds and pillows are comfortable and shower is strong. Free shuttle to/from Metro. Would stay again.
Benjamin
 
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
5.0
/5
Excellent
A few years ago
Super comfortable beds with premium blankets. Soft lighting and a spacious bathroom. If you're visiting for business then this is a great place to stay. Quiet enough to get some work done on your laptop. Great food options close by.
Do you have a question about this property? Get answers from travelers like yourself

Attractions near Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South

© 2018 Yamsafer.com | All rights reserved | v.8e99bbc947929028dd73d2f37b635e2ef2cd24c7
128 Bit SSLSecure CheckoutAccreditedAgent